• NCBIO Annual Membership Meeting 2018

    • Share:
    Name: NCBIO Annual Membership Meeting 2018
    Date: October 4, 2018
    Time: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM EDT
    Registration: Register Now
    Event Description:
    Come network with 200+ life science representative's at NCBIO's Annual Membership Meeting. The program is built around the emergence of big data, health informatics, and precision innovation as the next major wave in life science development. Speakers include:
    • Anna Abram, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation and Analysis, FDA
    • Brian Brazeau, Vice President, Biofuels Commercial, North America, Novozymes
    • Doug Edgeton, President and Chief Executive Officer, North Carolina Biotechnology Center
    • Deborah Fisher, Associate Director, Gastroenterology Group, Duke Clinical Research Institute 
    • Geoff Ginsberg, Director, Duke Center for Applied Genomics and Precision Medicine
    • Sara Imhof, Senior Director, Precision Health, North Carolina Biotechnology Center
    • Gaurav Kaushik, Associate Director, Data Products and Strategy, Foundation Medicine
    • Ashok Krishnamurthy, Ph.D., Deputy Director, RENCI; Director, Biomedical Informatics Team, NCTraCS
    • Joseph Nixon, Vice President, Business Development, Locus Biosciences
    • Tom Staab, President, Board of Directors, NCBIO; Chief Financial Officer, BioCryst Pharmaceuticals
    • W. Richard Staub III, President, Research & Development Solutions, Global Business Unit, IQVIA
    • Sam Taylor, President, NCBIO
    • ​Rich West, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Baebies
    • Steven Zeisel, M.D., Ph.D., Director, UNC Nutrition Research Institute; Director, UNC Nutrition and Obesity Research Center

    Thank you to our sponsors:
    NC Biotechnology Center
    15 TW Alexander Drive
    RTP, NC 27709
    Date/Time Information:
    October 4, 2018
    8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
    Contact Information:
    Amber Niebauer
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Latest Tweets